Post A Day Plunge

Alright, I did it. I signed up to be part of Post A Day 2011.

Deep breath.

What am I so worried about? I’m already posting pretty much every day, so why am I so hesitant? Why do I have to like literally twist my own arm to commit to something so simple? I’m wavering on something else that I know I want to do but I have to cross that threshold and actually sign up and commit to the thing.

What is it with me and commitments? I think it’s that I don’t like to not follow through on something so I take wayyyy too long to decide if I want to commit to something, because then I’m committed. Like, in my book, there’s no backing out under any circumstances. Hmm, do I seem a little rigid in my thinking? This is one of those areas that I’m trying to develop – the ability to be more flexible, to allow myself to change my mind, to try something and then decide whether I love it or hate it. Not determine beforehand and then never try things.

So, anyway, what does this mean, being part of Post A Day 2011? Simply that I will post every day in 2011 and that I’ve signed up to be part of the community of people who are joined together on WordPress for Post A Day and Post A Week. I’ll get daily inspiration from The Daily Post, in case I don’t already have content on hand. And that’s about it.

Thanks for joining me on the journey! I hope you enjoy the ride.

Man improves himself as he follows his path; if he stands still, waiting to improve before he makes a decision, he’ll never move.
~ Paulo Coelho

What do you think?

