Portabella Mushroom Personal Pizzas

Very soon I will be indulging in pizza, cake, wine, and presents! Yay me!

(It’s a non-primal day for us.) 🙂

We are celebrating my birthday today because Don has to work tomorrow and Thursday and it’s either tonight or the weekend for doing something together. We said tonight. We’ll do some fun things this weekend too hopefully but tonight is all about me. lol (Can’t wait to get my hands on my new digital SLR!)

I’m borrowing some content and sharing a recipe a friend emailed me today because I just think it’s worth sharing. It looks yummy (even though I don’t like mushrooms) and I’m betting some folks might like to try it.

Portabella Mushroom Personal Pizzas

Take out the stem and scrape out the insides of your portabella mushrooms to thin out the cap.

Fill with your choice of pizza sauce and other toppings.

Coat your pan with olive oil or coconut oil to keep the shrooms from sticking.

Bake at 375 for around 20 mins or until the cheese is looking crispy at the edges.

Mmm…look’s tasty. She only snapped a before pic but it gives you the idea.

If you’re curious, her pizzas are topped with organic pizza sauce, homemade sausage, pepperoni, olives, mozzarella, and a tomatoes.

Ideas are like pizza dough, made to be tossed around.
~ Anna Quindlen

What do you think?

