The Pressure of Posting

I’ve had some new readers stopping by the in the last few days (thanks for popping in and checking things out!) and I’m feeling the pressure of my post a day commitment.

I want to give folks something interesting to read but I’ve just not been inspired today. I’ve got tomorrow’s post coming together in my mind and with pictures (it’s gonna be great!) but today, all that’s really been on my mind is the temperature of our home.

This is good! Believe me.

We have a second window unit helping to make the house livable until the central air is fully repaired – hopefully by Friday.

This little baby has helped bring the house down 10-15 degrees. So wonderful. It was only 82 when I first got home this afternoon but I think it’s heated up a bit because we are doing a little cooking. (You’ll have to wait till tomorrow to see what we’ve been doing.)

Since I don’t have much else to offer today, I’ll post the answer to day 3 of my book reflection.

Day 3: Your  favorite characters (and which books they’re from)

I don’t know that I’ve ever really thought about that before. I always enjoy characters for the life of the story. Off the top of my head, Egwene  al’Vere from the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan comes to mind, Schuyler  Van Alen from the Blue Bloods series by Melissa de la Cruz, and Eragon in the Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini.

Glad the question doesn’t ask why they are favorites because I really don’t know what I would say! I’m certain one of my book loving friends is going to mention on of their favorite characters and I am going to think, “Doh! Me too!” 🙂

It doesn’t make a difference what temperature a room is, it’s always room temperature.
~ Steven Wright 

One comment

What do you think?

