Pictures for the Sake of Pictures

We’ve been playing around with the new camera and I would like to share some interesting shots. Well, I think they are interesting. Hopefully you enjoy them too. You can click on any of them if you’d like to see them in larger scale.

I like this perspective of our flag reflected in the windshield of the truck, with the Coast Guard sticker showing in the corner as well. It’s not super fancy but I like it.

I don’t think I’ve shared this one previously. This was taken the very first weekend we bought the camera when we tested it out before wrapping it up until my birthday. This is my all time favorite shot that we’ve taken with the camera so far.

Another great nature shot.

I absolutely LOVE Milo’s expression in this. Don actually snapped this shot and it was at the tail of about 30 shots he took. I just imagine Milo thinking, “Are you friggin’ done already?”  Or something even more clever but I’m not one with the witty captions. 🙂

This is one of the earlier shots in that same “shoot” with Milo. Don was using the LensBaby for this one which is why Milo’s face is in focus but his fur is distorted and bending away to the right.

I got this great action shot of Olli talking to us last night. He’s always crying or meowing or talking or however you want to think of it. I can’t believe I got a shot with his mouth open! He looks so happy, almost like he’s smiling. 🙂

A good snapshot stops a moment from running away. 
~ Eudora Welty

2 comments

  1. I was doing a ‘drive-by’ on your blog, having drilled down from Mark’s Daily Apple. Just have to comment that Olli’s picture is too cute! It so cheered me up that I made it instant wall-paper. I enjoy what I’ve read of your blog. You’ve helping me see how simple it can be to put together a Primal meal. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by! I think that’s so neat that you saved a pic of Olli for a wallpaper! He’s my little special needs kitty, so desperate for attention all the time. 🙂

      I’m so happy that you got some inspiration from our food posts. I really want to share with others and spread the word about how easy things can be – it’s awesome to hear that someone took something away from it. We both can’t get over how much difference we’ve seen in our bodies and how we feel by simply cutting out processed foods, grains, sugar, and other carb-heavy foods. We’ve both lost weight without strain or effort and we feel amazing.

      Thank you so much for saying hello. Wishing you lots of ‘good eats’ as you explore primal foods!

      Like

What do you think?

