Movie Monday – Death Race 2, The Adjustment Bureau

I don’t have very much to share today. (Ok, stop cheering.) 🙂

We’ve been busier than usual lately and not watching many movies. Lots of projects, some new, some old, are taking up our time. It’s a good thing to be productive. I hope all these projects pan out and that things start coming together for us soon. When they do I’m sure I’ll be shouting my joy to all who care to read.

As for movies, this was what we watched in the last week.

Death Race 2
Eh, it wasn’t the worst movie I’ve ever seen but it wasn’t something to stand up and cheer for either. It was ok. A decent prequel to the first movie. It takes a little time to gear up but it eventually gets going. Some of the characters are completely unbelievable. I wouldn’t go out of your way to see it but for a night when there’s not much else going on, it’s ok to kill the time.

The Adjustment Bureau
We really liked this! I was really surprised. I think that I was worried that it was going to be too much drama for our taste. But it was a good mix of drama, romance, and action. The story was fresh and original. It had a few slow moments but all in all it was a lot of fun and even Don liked it.

Of all of our inventions for mass communication, pictures still speak the most universally understood language.
~ Walt Disney

What do you think?

