A Dance With Dragons

What can I say? It was epic. Treachery, battles, death, dragons. What more could a girl ask for?

Of course, as usual, I’m a little sad to have reached the end. Now begins the long wait for the next installment. Will it be another year, or two, or three? I hope not so long. I really want to know if a certain character is really dead or whether he survived an attack at the end of a chapter. I really hope his part in the story has not truly ended. No spoilers here! I’m not telling who. Definitely lots of twists and turns in this one.

I have a new favorite quote from this book, “A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.”

Also, much like the phrase “Winter is coming” is synonymous with the series, another that sticks with me after this book is, “Words are wind.”

Thank you Colynn for loaning me your book! I’ll get it back to you on Monday – unless you want to stop by to get it sooner. 🙂

 

What do you think?

