Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes

YUM! Sounds good already if you ask me. 🙂

These were so tasty and were even easier to work with than the Almond Banana Pancakes I usually make – which I just realized I’ve never blogged about! Well, the Almond Banana Pancake recipe can be found here if you’d like to check it out. My pancakes have never looked quite as pretty. Must be why I’ve never posted them. They are darn tasty though!

I think my first try at Pumpkin Pancakes a week ago was more respectable. The recipe made five pancakes which is why you see half of one; Don and I each had 2 and 1/2 pancakes each. My very first pancake went a little long on the griddle…I’m trying to hide it under the others. LOL   But it still tasted great! We each used a tiny bit of maple syrup but I think they were fine without too. The Almond Banana Pancakes we always eat plain. They are sweet and yummy all on their own.

I used the following for these pancakes, taken from this recipe:

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup almond butter
  • 1/4 cup chopped pecans, toasted
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg

Combine and mix well. Pour 1/4 cup portions on heated griddle or stovetop pan and cook for 3-5 minutes depending on your temperature. Keep an eye on them. They will firm up around the edge. Flip when firm and cook for another few minutes on the other side.

Enjoy with a little syrup, fruit, jam, or just as they are!

They look so good…I might make them again tomorrow. 🙂

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.
~ Virginia Woolf

What do you think?

