Hoping for a fruitful hunting season

2010 Hunting Season

We are completely out of deer meat from last year. (With the exception of a few packages gifted from family. [Thank you!] We are all out of what Don brought home for us personally.) Here’s hoping we can fill the freezer this full again this year! I can’t wait!

Although, I hope the mustache doesn’t come back this year again. I could do without that. 🙂

If some animals are good at hunting and others are suitable for hunting, then the Gods must clearly smile on hunting.
~ Aristotle

One comment

  1. My brother in law is a hunter and he has this place that turns deer meat into THE most AMAZING hot dogs I’ve ever eaten in my life. Filled with CHEESE. Crazy good. Oddly I just wrote about what was probably a Ninja Stealth Moose DISGUISED as a deer on our trail walk the other day. Must be that time of year!

    Like

What do you think?

