Kitty Montage

Due to a nightmarish possible loss of four recently written drafts, including today’s Movie Monday (cringe!), I’m taking a break from usual programming to bring you some kitty love. I hope to recover my lost files and that I’ll be able to use the movie post next week. I’m just so darn bummed I can’t share it today!
You might be thinking, why don’t I just re-write it? Well, I put a lot of thought into what I already wrote and for one, I can’t remember it word for word, and I don’t want to re-invent the wheel if it’s recoverable.

In the meantime, enjoy my kitties…

Can you guess which is Milo and which is Olli? There are four pictures of each. People that come over are always telling us they can’t tell them apart. Milo is 9 and he’s long and lean, and laid back, mostly.
Olli is 4 and a little tubby despite our best efforts.

When your cat has fallen asleep on your lap and looks utterly content and adorable,
you will suddenly have to go to the bathroom.
~ Rule of Feline Frustration 

6 comments

  1. A.) Love your kitties.
    B.) Adore the quote at the end… so exactly true.
    and most importantly…
    C.) Lost files???? ACK!!! THAT sucks!!!

    My sincerest sympathies in your time of loss, Erika

    Like

  2. So sweet! They both remind me a LOT of my Zoe. Hope you get the files back – I know how you feel, “I wrote it perfectly already! It won’t be as good the next time!” Of course, if you do have to re-write it, maybe it’ll be even better, but I hope you can recover your stuff!

    Like

What do you think?

