Life Happens

Our lives have become a bit chaotic lately and my focus has been on things other than the blog. *gasp* I’m not sure if I’m going to fall off the grid for a bit or if it’s just a brief phase and I’ll be popping back in regularly soon. But I’m backed up to 104 unread blogs that I follow (I have a feeling I’ll have to just ditch trying to catch up at some point) and I’m barely keeping up on email and facebook, much less having the time to try new recipes or photograph the quickie meals we are making (when we aren’t breaking down and grabbing something on the go that doesn’t fit with our desired lifestyle.) I’m hoping things are going to settle down soon but it might be a month or more before we are back into a regular routine. Just wanted to let my modest group of faithful readers (thanks guys!) know that if I’m absent for a bit that I’m not giving up the blog and even if my posts become infrequent for a bit, I’ll be back with more regular content in the not too far future.

In the meantime, here’s a few shots from our recent weekend getaway to Canyon Lake, TX where we met up with some of Don’s extended family for Easter.

Boys will be boys. And that's one reason why we love 'em.

Mix a little foolishness with your prudence: it’s good to be silly at the right moment.
~ Horace

What do you think?

