Quick Check In

A few updates that might explain why I’m off the grid a bit lately…

We are MOVING! Up the street. To a new apartment. And we are so excited. But that means I’m distracted from my usual routine which has been taken over with packing and…sick cats.

Yep. The boys are sick. Long story. Hopefully they will be on the mend soon but right now they are sneezy and it’s a bit gross to find dried cat snot all around your house.

Also new, we are transitioning out of our bunny business. It was a successful experiment, a great way to provide your own organic meat source, but our new apartment is in a gated complex. Needless to say, there’s no room for raising rabbits there. We have friends who are taking over the gig and we wish them much luck and success with it. We moved all the adult breeder bunnies over to their property this week. Phew! Less chores for me. Yay! 🙂

I am confident that in the coming weeks I will still post Movie Mondays, as long as we are watching something. I have a few recipe posts backlogged that will get posted eventually. Well, I have the photos anyway. Still need to write them up. I’ll get to it. I promise.

Eventually things will settle back down and life will be more simple again. Looking forward to it. 🙂

If there is no struggle, there is no progress.
~ Frederick Douglass

One comment

What do you think?

