Reading Corner – Beach Road

I just finished reading Beach Road by James Patterson. OMG. I have such mixed feelings! It was a great read but part of me didn’t like the way it ended. Still, it was a good twist and it tied all the ends together perfectly. I can’t say more or I’ll give too much away. Suffice it to say, if you enjoy mysteries and courtroom drama, you need to put this on your list to read. Patterson’s style of short chapters from different viewpoints kept me turning pages and made it hard to put the book down to do other things. All in all I think that’s a thumbs up for this novel. 🙂

Some books leave us free and some books make us free.
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

What do you think?

