Movie Monday – 21 Jump Street

I LOVED 21 Jump Street. I really didn’t think I would. But I laughed so hard I cried. Twice. And I was almost constantly laughing (less hard) throughout the whole movie. I just think they did a great, great job with it. Yes, it was silly. But it was silly in smart ways and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Don laughed too, maybe a little less, but I caught him smiling most of the way through even if he wasn’t laughing out loud like I was. He never watched the tv show so he couldn’t appreciate some of the more subtle jokes or nods to the show but I don’t think that hampered his viewing, it just made mine a little richer. If you haven’t seen this, make time to see it. I hope you have as much fun with it as I did.

Deputy Chief Hardy: We’re reviving a canceled undercover project from the ’80s and revamping it for modern times. The people behind this lack creativity and they’ve run out of ideas, so what they do now is just recycle shit from the past and hope that nobody will notice. 
~ 21 Jump Street, 2012 

2 comments

What do you think?

