A Look Around

Just a few more simple views of our stay in Belfair, WA during our recent vacation…

I just really like the serenity of of the water in this one.
We saw seals another morning; I wish I could have gotten shots of that.

Playing with my aperture to get the blurred background.

Almost every house had a flag. I had to try to get it blowing in the wind.

Playing with backgrounds again. And I just really like the slightly offset, lonely boat on the beach.

I tried so damn hard to get those flags flying but never got any good shots! I still like this.
Lots of colors popping here and there.

The flowers were so fragrant! I don’t know if I just didn’t notice it when I lived in WA
or if they were just in season but my senses seemed on overload the whole time.
I could smell pine from the trees and flowers everywhere.

The poetry of the earth is never dead.
~ John Keats

What do you think?

