Reading Corner – Amazing Gracie

Blech. I didn’t really like Amazing Gracie but I slogged through it anyway. Why? Well I didn’t have anything else around and because I thought the story was ok. It was the writing style that turned me off. The dialogue seemed contrived and the characters are very one-note and annoying over perky all the time. I did a lot of skimming. If you’re looking for light, predictable reading this might be your thing, otherwise my suggestion would be to steer clear.

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies,” said Jojen. “The man who never reads lives only one.” 
~ George R.R. Martin, A Dance With Dragons

What do you think?

