Nature Walk

We went to Sam Houston State Park this past weekend. We were a little late getting there so we had less time to walk the trails than we had hoped but despite our short visit we enjoyed the nature.

I recently read a tutorial about how to take photos of reflections in water. It was not something I’d ever thought about before, in terms of photograph composition. I thought, “When would I ever be in a setting to want to do such a thing?” Ironically, within a week I found myself looking through a lens and suddenly seeing what I had read about and appreciating that I’d read the tutorial. It does make for a pretty cool picture. (Would have been even better if there weren’t so many darn trees to shoot through! lol)

Keep your love of nature, for that is the true way to understand art more and more.
~Vincent Van Gogh

One comment

  1. Gorgeous! I got one really fabulous photo with water reflections during a trip to Dublin. Purely accidental. It would be interesting to read what works to do on purpose!

    Like

What do you think?

