My New Spiral Slicer is AWESOME

I first learned about this great little gadget on Modern Paleo Warfare, then I kept seeing it on Civilized Caveman, and then Laura on Ancestralize Me wrote about getting one. My turn – I finally got one! We tried it out last night. I highly recommend. For those of you who cannot or do not want to eat wheat this Spiral Veggie Slicer  is a wonderful way to make pasta or noodles out of vegetables. So freaking awesome I can’t stand it.

IMG_7698

That’s cucumber people!

IMG_7695

Yep, cucumber.

IMG_7694

Just place your food in the spikey wheel and turn. Easy, peasy.

IMG_7697

You do have small leftover pieces that you have to just eat that don’t get sliced (see just to the right of the pile of noodles.) Not a problem for me!

IMG_7700

This was our first taste of cucumber noodles with tomato sauce and a little parmesean.
Probably sounds weird but really tasted great.

It comes with three different blades for making different types of foods. You can make veggies noodles or you can make onion rings or french fries. The options are many and varied. It was also a snap to clean up. I say money well spent on this purchase.

Our bodies run on the fresh green fuel of the land.
~ Terri Guillemets

One comment

What do you think?

