Reassurance

I gave the boys a bath today. They don’t really enjoy it so much.

IMG_7740

Milo left; Olli right.

Three hours later and they act like they’ve been through something tragic. Snuggling up to me for reassurance that I still love them after such horrible treatment. (I was sitting where Olli is, with him in my lap, and Milo to my right.)

IMG_7743

Milo doesn’t normally let Olli be that close to him but bath time tends to make both of them a little needy. My sweet boys. 🙂

Even cats grow lonely and anxious.
~ Mason Cooley

 

2 comments

  1. I love how they both have their angry ears on lol. We call those “biting ears” in our house because that is how Priest looks right before he takes a chunk out of one of the kids.

    Like

What do you think?

