Painted Glass

Last week I tried my hand at wine glass painting, thanks to the creative planning of some friends who put together a “girl’s night in” get-together. (Thanks again ladies!)

My masterpiece, such that is it…

glasspainting

Fabulous, isn’t it? (Sarcasm intended.) lol

It is not as easy as I thought it would be. (Some how-to guides on wine glass painting if you’re interested, here and here.)

Not that I thought it would be easy, but I thought that I had a fairly simple idea to decorate my glass with some simple, abstract lines. Something like this, minus the fancy base and whatnot.

wineglasses

Photo courtesy of http://paintedglass.biz/

That didn’t really pan out. The effect of using a brush was vastly different than I expected and it was not creating the look I was going for. So, I washed off my first few strokes and tried something else. It’s not totally terrible. I kind of like it. I might try again now that I’ve got a better idea of the process now.

It was fun. 🙂

If you hear a voice within you say, ‘You cannot paint,’ then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced. 
~ Vincent Van Gogh

6 comments

  1. Wow! I am impressed! I like it much better than the ones somebody else had done. I like the colors you used. Good Job!!!!

    Like

What do you think?

