Reading Corner – The Hunger Games

thehungergamesYay! I finally got around to reading The Hunger Games. Awesome. As most everyone already knows. I had watched the movie again (for the second time) only a week ago and I think they did a fair job out of making a movie from it now that I know the larger story. Most of the details are true to the book. A few things left out, a few things added, and a few things changed. To be expected I guess. Most notably I now understand Katniss, her character and her motivations, so much better than what you glean from the movie. Too much of the story happens in her head and you just can’t convey that on-screen very well. Still, I like the movie and I really liked the book. I can’t wait to read the next one.

Only I keep wishing I could think of a way…to show the Capitol they don’t own me. That I’m more than just a piece in their Games.
~ Peeta, The Hunger Games

2 comments

  1. I loved the series, read it last year after the movie came out and read all three in a month which is very quickly for me! Miss you my friend!

    Like

What do you think?

