Fantastic Feats

Olli can JUMP.

IMG_0049

I had no idea. Tubby little guy can really get some air.

I’ve been trying like crazy to get some good pictures of these fantastic aerial feats.

IMG_0316

But it’s difficult!

IMG_9852

 IMG_9853

I even bought a remote for the camera to allow me to set the camera on the tripod and activate it from the floor while I play with him. Milo watches but rarely gets involved. I can get him to jump too, but he’s always been a jumper since he was a kitten. This past month is the first time I ever saw Olli jump. And he launches himself in the air. It’s rather cute.

IMG_0403

IMG_0406

He does tend to clam up a bit when I’ve got the camera flashing and clicking in the background though. I only get a few chances and then he’s done.

IMG_0411

IMG_0412

And…that’s it for today.

IMG_0420

IMG_0421

IMG_0422

A cat can purr its way out of anything. 
~ Donna McCrohan

4 comments

  1. What a cutie! Great pictures. My cat doesn’t jump a lot, but when she gets excited about something, it is amazing to see how high she can go. Gotta love those kitty back legs.

    Like

What do you think?

