Reading Corner – Misguided Angel and Bloody Valentine

misguidedangelMisguided Angel is book #5 in the Blue Blood vampire series by Melissa de la Cruz. It’s a young adult series but one that I find particularly well written. However, I was slightly disappointed in the length of this particular installment. I read it in less than 24 hours and it just felt so short. But, despite that, it was good. And, reading it back to back with Bloody Valentine, Book #5.5, it’s not so bad that it was short.

bloodyvalentine

Bloody Valentine is even shorter, more of a novella, but read together, the two make a more complete story. Of course, now I’m bumming hard that my library doesn’t carry book 6, and yet has a copy of book 7. Jeesh! I’ll have to request an inter-library search and wait a while to get my hands on Lost in Time. For anyone who enjoys the young adult vampire genre, this is one series I highly recommend. So creative and interesting.

If a book is well written, I always find it too short. 
~Jane Austen

What do you think?

