Reading Corner – Tainted Angel

taintedangelTainted Angel was a random selection at the library. Not too bad for completely random. Set in the early 1800’s, during Napoleon’s reign, a female spy is entangled in a web of lies so thick it’s hard to know what is up and what is down. I will be honest and admit that at times I had trouble following some of the action but I enjoyed so much about the story, the writing, the setting, the characters, the intrigue…and the romance, that little things like tracking the spy plots were forgivable. 🙂 If you’re a fan of historical fiction and/or romance, I think this is good rainy day reading. It’s not one of the most moving or sophisticated books I’ve read but it’s great reading for fun.

I cannot remember the books I’ve read any more than the meals I have eaten; even so, they have made me. 
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

What do you think?

