Cauliflower Soup ReMixed

I made cauliflower and artichoke soups two ways recently and they were both good. But this past week I think I made the best soup I’ve EVER made.

soup

Don’t let the plain appearance deceive you. The flavor ROCKS.

My plan was to make the roasted cauliflower and artichoke soup again, like I had before. But after I had the cauliflower in the oven and was pulling out the rest of my ingredients, I discovered I didn’t have any artichoke. Doh! So I improvised.

Ingredients makes about 3 servings

I sautéed the onion, peppers, and garlic paste on the stove over medium heat until the onions were translucent.

Once the cauliflower was roasted to my liking (30-40 minutes at 400) I placed all the onions and cauliflower into my food processor. I added the box of mushroom soup and about a cup of water. I blended it until it was close to smooth, adding more water incrementally. I could not get a truly smooth consistency in the processor so I moved the mix to a saucepan and used my KitchenAid stick blender to further puree it all until it was creamy the way I wanted. Then I added the can of chicken and mixed by hand to incorporate it.

Between the peppers and the spice in the garlic paste, I didn’t even need to add salt or pepper. It was hard not to eat any then but I made it in the morning for the coming week so once combined I portioned it out and moved it to the fridge. I ate it for lunch at work the next day (pictured above.) Blew me away it was so good. WAY better than the first two editions. Definitely a great way to use up any cauliflower in your fridge that is close to the end of its shelf life. I highly recommend combining cauliflower, onion, mushroom, and chicken flavors. 🙂

The food you eat can be either the safest and most powerful form of medicine or the slowest form of poison.
~ Ann Wigmore

What do you think?

