Movie Monday – Thor and Planes

Thor: The Dark World. LOVED it! That is all.

Planes. Eh, didn’t love it. I thought maybe it was just me but after trolling review sites I see that I am not the only one who thought it fell short. For me personally, it just didn’t appeal from the get-go because planes don’t really grab my interest all that much. Cars was a similar experience although something about that movie just worked better. Sure, I enjoy an old airplane museum to a certain extent but not enough to make the characters in the movie come alive for me. Also, at times I felt like I was watching Cars, but with planes. Eventually the story has some of its own charm but overall I wouldn’t recommend this one.

I would, however, recommend Thor: The Dark World. 🙂

Imagination is more important than knowledge.
~ Albert Einstein 

What do you think?

