Random Moments

I’ve been offline, or off-blog you could say, for the last couple of weeks. It has been a welcome break, not so much from blogging, but just from the usual routine. Don and I had nearly two weeks off together and we really enjoyed all the free time. We went riding twice and accomplished a fair amount of updates to old Rosie. At the same time I now feel woefully behind on so many blog updates! I have book reviews to write, I missed last week’s movie update even though we’ve been watching them, I have so many pictures of dishes and activities that need to be edited; I hope I am able share them all with all the enthusiasm and energy they deserve. Sometimes that’s hard for me when if I don’t write about an experience right away. But lately, I’ve been trying to just enjoy the moments, to really be present and relaxed, not constantly drafting posts about activities while doing them, or spending so much energy on taking pictures or documenting everything we do. I think it’s been good for me. As much as I love writing and sharing things with others, sometimes I forget to just be, to be quiet in my mind, and just enjoy.

To random moments…and wishing everyone a wonderful and prosperous New Year! 🙂

DCIM101GOPRO

Our first day riding was cloudy and grey. (And cold.)

claiborne6

Day two was beautiful! (And still cold.)

2013-12-24 18.31.42

A little work for Rosie.

IMG_0846

A new household fav – venison sausage and black bean soup.

2014-01-04 12.51.51

Olli = master in the art of lazy.

IMG_0862

Milo – Plastic Inspector Extraordinaire

NewYears

Sharing New Year’s Eve with friends.

Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory.
~ Dr. Seuss

One comment

What do you think?

