Coffee Cubes

Don tripped across this idea on YouTube recently, via the Crazy Russian Hacker. Pretty great idea actually. When coffee is freshly brewed and it’s screaming hot, I can’t drink it until it cools off. Don has some strange superhuman coffee skills that he can drink it right from the pot. But for those of us average folk, it takes a little cream or ice to cool it off. Since I’m not a fan of cream, I tend to use 3-4 ice cubes if I want to drink right away; or I have to let it sit for a ridiculous amount of time before I can enjoy my coffee. With coffee cubes, I can enjoy it right away AND it isn’t watered down. Ingenious!

I made our first batch of coffee cubes Thursday night and this morning was the first chance to put them in action.

Works beautifully.

Super simple too. Make a pot of coffee.

2014-02-20 19.23.55

Pour cubes.

2014-02-20 19.58.13

Freeze.

2014-02-20 19.59.07

Thanks Crazy Russian Hacker! 🙂

Ideas can be life-changing. Sometimes all you need to open the door is just one more good idea.
~ Jim Rohn

Enhanced by Zemanta
What do you think?

