Movie Monday – Gravity, Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Two OUTSTANDING movies this past week.

Image courtesy of IMDb

Image courtesy of IMDb

I  was skeptical of Gravity. I wasn’t sure I even wanted to watch it. I’m so glad we gave it a chance. It really surprised me. I thought it was going to just be Bullock’s character floating, untethered for the whole movie. There’s definitely a lot more to it than that. However, I can’t really say much more because I’d hate to give anything away for anyone else. Suffice to say, everyone was right, it is an outstanding film. Definitely one for everyone to see.

Image courtesy of IMDb

Image courtesy of IMDb

Captain America: The Winter Soldier was mind-blowingly awesome. There is so much action it’s hard to process everything because it just keeps going, and going, and going. (In a good way.) Don’t ask me why because I LOVE all the Marvel movies but I was a little ho-hum about seeing this installment. Maybe it was because I kept away from the trailers and didn’t build up the usual sense of anticipation. Regardless, the movie was EPIC. So incredibly good, lots of twists, turns, and surprises. We really enjoyed it. And, if you haven’t seen it yet, remember to stay for the teaser clip after the credits. 😉

Matt Kowalski: Half of North America just lost their Facebook.
~ Gravity, 2013

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 comments

  1. Both my husband and I love sci-fi films but found Gravity just so boring and really disliked the Bullock character. Good to know that the 2nd Captain America is all action as the first installment just dragged too much in the first half

    Like

    1. We both had a few “Come on!” comments to the tv while watching Gravity, lol. It’s by far not a favorite film but it definitely wasn’t as *bad* as I expected it to be which probably makes me sound like I’m raving for it more than I really am. I was just so darn glad that it wasn’t two hours of floating in space waiting for her to die. I’m sure you’ll love Captain America. It was so awesome we were speechless after the movie.

      Like

What do you think?

