Total Chaos

I don’t even know where to start! So much has happened over the last month.

I have photos of the drive from Louisiana to Washington… (sneak peak)…which which Don and I haven’t even LOOKED at yet. LOL Seriously. Life is such total chaos right now.

moving2

moving

He drove the U-Haul and towed our van (Rosie) and I followed behind in our little truck (parked behind the van). We have since traded the truck for a larger, used truck and a Subaru. So many freaking changes, lol!

We’ve been out riding our dirt bikes a few times with friends.

tahuya

tahuya-Don

He’s got a new bike that doesn’t match mine anymore. 😦 It’s got more power and he couldn’t be more thrilled.

green-mountain-vista

The weather has been amazing since we’ve been back. We’ve been trying to take full advantage before it changes.

We’ve been out sailing with new co-workers.

sailing
I haven’t been writing.
I haven’t been reading.
We haven’t been watching much TV or movies – although we did watch the entire Season 2 of Orange is the New Black. OMGosh. Now we have to wait SO LONG for the next season, I’m sure. LOL

So, just letting you all know we’re still here. I’m still hoping to be making more frequent appearances and getting back to our normal routine. It just seems like getting back to ‘normal’ sure takes a L O N G time. I hope you all hang in there with me. 🙂 I hope to make sense of it all soon and be back more regularly.

Cheers!

The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
~ Alan Watts
2 comments

What do you think?

