Movie Monday – After the Dark, 300: Rise of an Empire

afterthedarkForgive my brevity; life is full and I barely had time to scratch this together. I have oodles of posts floating around in my mind lately. Too bad there’s no way to record my thoughts and have it all typed for me.

After the Dark. Interesting idea – a philosophy teacher challenges his students to a mental game of apocalyptic survival. Mediocre execution. Slow. Dull. Terrible ending. Don’t watch it

 

300300: Rise of an Empire was more enjoyable than the first, for me; I think. I don’t remember much about the first except the over-the-top violence and gore. Much the same in this sequel/prequel (you get a little of both). This round, the story had a little more meat to it in my opinion. If you liked the first one or you just like this type of movie, it’s worth a watch.

One’s philosophy is not best expressed in words; it is expressed in the choices one makes… and the choices we make are ultimately our responsibility.
~
Eleanor Roosevelt

 

What do you think?

