Caught In the Act

IMG_0961-2

Busted! (Licking the plastic frantically.)

Milo has a knack for avoiding the camera but I caught him in the act the other day. He was going to town, licking the bags. (I even got some video of it.) I don’t know what he gets from it but he’s always had a strange fascination with plastic.

IMG_0861-2
Olli on the other hand has developed a bad habit of drinking from the toilet. Um, what?

IMG_1008-2

Apparently the filtered water in the moving water fountain that I’ve been providing for the past 6 years just isn’t cutting it anymore. I can’t imagine what nutrients he could be getting from toilet water; or what flavors he’s attracted to. Ewww!

If a cat spoke, it would say things like, ‘Hey, I don’t see the problem here’.
~ Roy Blount,Jr.

Enhanced by Zemanta

3 comments

    1. Not likely. I clean it thoroughly every two weeks and replace the filter at the same time. In fact, I just did it today and I still caught Olli in the toilet later in the day. I think that if it was dirty, they would be sticking their heads in the dish as soon as I’m done reinstalling it clean, with a new filter, and fresh water. Which, I did see a couple of times when I used to clean every 3-4 weeks so I bumped it up to two weeks to make sure it’s staying clean and fresh for them. I think it’s just a phase. He does all sorts of weird things, this is just one of them. 😉

      Like

What do you think?